I write everything in pencil…I change my mind too much!



I’m really getting sick of these people looking for a way to call someone racist…

OK.  There are some racist people out there; the KKK, the Black Panthers, Skinheads, etc…  I would like to know what someone was thinking when they accused this teacher of being racist.  \

From the article:

 "Condoleezza holds a watermelon just over the edge of the roof of the 300-foot Federal Building, and tosses it up with a velocity of 20 feet per second." The question then asked students to determine when the watermelon would hit the ground.

When I read this part I thought to myself, Hey, just like Gallagher…  A few paragraphs later I see I was right…

" Ratener said the question originally referred to Gallagher, a one-named comedian who smashed watermelons as part of his act, and that he changed it to Condoleezza because she was more recognizable and because he likes the name. "

Well, Jeez.  I think the accusers simply had an issue with this teacher and used this as a way to get him in trouble.  Even after the guy apologized, that still wasn't enough for some people.  They wanted him fired.  People like this make me sick. 


Leave a comment